Tags

, , , , , , , ,

And there are things I should be spending my money on. Or, rather, saving my money for. But I just keep looking at yarn. And worse. Ordering it.

I used to buy yarn without any projects in mind, just because of the, “Oh look! Pretty!” phenomenon. But I actually have ideas for these things and know what I want to get them for. Do I need to get them all at the same time? No, of course not. (Well, to be fair, one of the brands is discontinued and I found a place that has it on clearance, including a colorway I couldn’t find in the US until I saw it there.) But do I want it anyway? Oh, hell yes.

I’ve already purchased, just because, and because the stock was running out:

The Fibre Company – Terra

In Beet:

Beet

And Medium Indigo (hopefully! It says it’s out of stock, but I think I bought the last ones. *crosses fingers*):

Medium Indigo

I want to buy these Knitpicks’ Andean Silk colors:

Hollyberry: Hollyberry

Sangria: Sangria

Cornflower: Cornflower

Hyacinth: Hyacinth

To knit these:

Daisy Stitch Hand Warmers

It doesn’t make it better that Knitpicks is so affordable.

And speaking of which, I am ruined for life. I discovered Malabrigo yarn. Malabrigo, Cinderella to Manos del Uruguay’s wicked stepsisters—softer, more colorways, more yardage, and cheaper. I have two skeins already in my knitting queue. But I also want these. Very badly.

Aquarella:

Paysandu

Paysandu skeinPaysandu sample

Minas

Minas skeinMinas sample

Chunky:

Brillante

Brillante

Seriously, people. I need help. Is there yarn rehab??

